Dead Milkmen, The

Listen for free or download any Dead Milkmen track for just 12 cents per song!

The Dead Milkmen Band

The Dead Milkmen was an American punk rock band that officially formed in 1983 in Philadelphia, but whose roots could be traced back to the late 1970's.  Initially, The Dead Milkmen were a frequent bill on Philly's punk rock circuit, but their popularity pushed them on the road.  After releasing more than a few self-produced tapes, their LP,  Big Lizard in My Backyard, was officially released in 1985 on Restless Records.  It was this album that featured the song "Bitchin' Camaro", which attracted the attention of college radio stations and kick started the band's career.

In 1986, The Dead Milkmen released Eat Your Paisley, which featured the song "The Thing That Only Eats Hippies" and its subsequent MTV video.  Bucky Fellini, released in 1987, featured the song "Instant Club Hit (You'll Dance to Anything)".  It was the band's 1988 release, Beelzebubba, that featured their highest charting single to date:  "Punk Rock Girl".

As the Dead Milkmen's material became more and more polished, their popularity declined.  By 1994, they had split and moved onto other projects.  It would be 13 years before any new material was released, and a reunion first  materialized in 2008.  Headed back to the studio, they released The King in Yellow in 2011.  At the time of this writing in 2013, The Dead Milkmen were still active.  The current Dead Milkmen Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Dead Milkmen track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1983: Living Death in the Cellar of Sin
  • 1983: Funky Farm
  • 1983: A Date With The Dead Milkmen
  • 1984: Death Rides A Pale Cow
  • 1984: The Dead Milkmen Take The Airwaves
  • 1984: Someone Shot Sunshine
  • 1985: Big Lizard in My Backyard
  • 1986: Eat Your Paisley
  • 1987: Bucky Fellini
  • 1988: Beelzebubba
  • 1990: Metaphysical Graffiti
  • 1992: Soul Rotation
  • 1993: Not Richard, But Dick
  • 1993: Now We Are 10
  • 1994: Chaos Rules — Live at the Trocadero
  • 1995: Stoney's Extra Stout (Pig)
  • 1998: Cream of the Crop
  • 2003: Now We Are 20
  • 2003: The Dead Milkmen Present: Philadelphia In Love
  • 2011: The King in Yellow