Amy Grant

Listen for free or download any Amy Grant track for just 12 cents per song!

Amy Grant Christian Singer

Amy Lee Grant was a Christian pop artist, known by many as the "queen of Christian pop" music.  The Grammy award-winning Grant grew up in Nashville, TN, writing and performing her first song in 1976 at her local high school.  After making a demo tape of some of her early work, she caught the ear of the owner of the recording studio, and later by World Records, who offered her a record contract in 1977 (she was still 15 years old).

Her first self-titled album, Amy Grant, hit shelves in 1978, while she was still in high school.  She preformed her first paid concert at the end of 1978, and the is history.  She had a number of hits in the 1980's, including songs like "Father's Eyes", "El Shaddai", "Straight Ahead", and "Angels".  She did very well with her Christian audience in the early 1980's, but by the mid 80's, she strived to become as much a pop star as a Christian artist.  She did just that, becoming one of the first Christian artist to crossover to the mainstream with the success of her albums Unguarded (1985) and Lead Me On (1988).  The songs "Find a Way", "The Next Time I Fall", and "Stay for Awhile".  "The Next Time I Fall" was a duet with Peter Cetera, ultimately landing at no. 1 on the Billboard charts.  She took a trip back to her Christian roots in 1988 with the release of Lead on Me, which is considered by many to be the greatest contemporary Christian album of all time, but was back striving for pop status by the early 1990's.

At the time of this writing, the Amy Grant Discography was as follows:

Listen for free or download any Amy Grant track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1977: Amy Grant
  • 1979: My Father's Eyes
  • 1980: Never Alone
  • 1980: Amy
  • 1981: In Concert Volumes 1 and 2
  • 1982: Age to Age
  • 1983: A Christmas Album
  • 1984: Straight Ahead
  • 1985: Unguarded
  • 1986: The Animals' Christmas (with Art Garfunkel)
  • 1986: The Collection
  • 1988: Lead Me On
  • 1989: A Moment in Time
  • 1991: Heart in Motion
  • 1991: Amy Grant Remixes Collection
  • 1992: Home for Christmas
  • 1994: House of Love
  • 1997: Behind the Eyes
  • 1998: Smash Hits
  • 1999: A Christmas to Remember
  • 1999: Christmas Moments with Amy Grant & Friends
  • 2000: Remix Collection
  • 2000: Amy Grant Collection
  • 2001: The Spirit of Christmas
  • 2002: Legacy...Hymns and Faith
  • 2002: Her Greatest Inspirational Songs  
  • 2003: Simple Things
  • 2003: 20th Century Masters - The Christmas Collection: The Very Best of Amy Grant
  • 2004: Greatest Hits 1986-2004
  • 2005: My Best Christmas
  • 2005: Rock of Ages...Hymns and Faith
  • 2006: Time Again...Amy Grant Live
  • 2006: Hymns for the Journey
  • 2007: Greatest Hits
  • 2008: The Christmas Collection
  • 2009: Songs of Christmas
  • 2010: Discover Amy Grant: 6 Essential Songs
  • 2010: Somewhere Down the Road
  • 2013: How Mercy Looks from Here
  • 2014: In Motion: The Remixes
  • 2015: Be Still and Know... Hymns & Faith