Laura Branigan

Listen for free or download any Laura Branigan track for just 12 cents per song!

Laura Branigan Singer

Laura Branigan started out in the early 1970's as a member of the band Meadow, which did release a single album in 1973 called Friend Ship.  After Meadow split, Branigan managed to remain in the music industry as a back up singer, until she landed a record deal with Atlantic Records in 1979.

Initially, Branigan released several singles, none of which were great successes nor included on any future album.  Her first studio album Branigan (1982), was a big success, featuring the hit song "Gloria".  Her follow up release, Branigan II (1983), also did very well, featuring two hit songs:  "Solitaire" and "How Am I Supposed to Live Without You" (penned by Michael Bolton).  The hits kept coming.  Her 1984 release, Self Control brought us the international hit title track in addition to "The Lucky One" and "Ti Amo", while Hold Me (1985) brought us "Spanish Eddie" and "I Found Someone" (another Michael Bolton song).  Her last album of the 1980's, Touch (1987), featured the hit songs "Shattered Glass", "Power of Love", and the adult contemporary hit "Cry Wolf".

Branigan released two more studio albums in the early 1990's, but her heyday was over.  She was still in demand outside of the USA in the 1990's, and she continued touring the world.  It is worth mentioning that Branigan was also a an actress, making guest appearances on 80's shows like Knight Rider, Automan, and CHiPs.  Branigan died in 2004 from a brain aneurysm.  The Laura Branigan Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Laura Branigan track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1982: Branigan
  • 1983: Branigan 2
  • 1984: Self Control
  • 1985: Hold Me
  • 1987: Touch
  • 1988: The Best of Laura Branigan
  • 1990: Laura Branigan
  • 1992: The Very Best of Laura Branigan
  • 1993: Over My Heart
  • 1995: The Best of Branigan
  • 2002: The Essentials
  • 2006: The Platinum Collection
  • 2010: Shine On: The Ultimate Collection