Ronnie Milsap

Listen for free or download any Ronnie Milsap track for just 12 cents per song!

Ronnie Milsap Singer

Ronnie Milsap, like Eddie Rabbitt, is one of the few cross-over country stars we feature on this site due to the fact that a number of their country hits made it into the mainstream Billboard charts.  Milsap, from North Carolina, was born legally blind, and eventually became completely blind.  This lack of sight was one of the reasons he became so interested in music.  He began playing professionally, as the member of other bands, in the early 1960's.

As the years rolled on, Milsap started a solo career, and he started as an R&B artist until Charley Pride recommended he focus on country music.  So by the early 1970's, that is exactly what he did, and he had tons of number 1 country hits in the 70's.  His only 70's cross-over hit was the song "It Was Almost Like a Song" from 1977.  The 80's were a different story.  Cross-over Milsap hits you might remember include "Smokey Mountain Rain", "(There's No Gettin' Over Me", "I Wouldn't Have Missed It for the World", "Any Day Now", "and Stranger In My House".  There were tons more top 10 hits on the country charts.

Milsap continued producing well past the 1980's and into the 2010's, and he was still active at the time of this writing.  Although he has never been able to recapture his earlier success, he is still one of the most sought after country stars.  The Ronnie Milsap 70's and beyond Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Ronnie Milsap track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1971: Ronnie Milsap
  • 1973: Where My Heart Is
  • 1974: Pure Love
  • 1975: A Legend in My Time
  • 1975: A Rose By Any Other Name
  • 1975: Night Things
  • 1975: Plain and Simple
  • 1976: 20/20 Vision
  • 1976: Ronnie Milsap Live
  • 1977: It Was Almost Like a Song
  • 1978: Only One Love in My Life
  • 1979: Images
  • 1980: Milsap Magic
  • 1980: Greatest Hits
  • 1981: Out Where the Bright Lights Are Glowing
  • 1981: There's No Gettin' Over Me
  • 1982: Inside
  • 1983: Keyed Up
  • 1984: One More Try for Love
  • 1985: Greatest Hits, Vol. 2
  • 1985: Lost in the Fifties Tonight
  • 1986: Christmas with Ronnie Milsap
  • 1987: Heart & Soul
  • 1989: Stranger Things Have Happened
  • 1991: Back to the Grindstone
  • 1991: Greatest Hits, Vol. 3
  • 1993: True Believer
  • 1995: The Essential Ronnie Milsap
  • 1996: Sings His Best Hits for Capitol Records
  • 1996: Super Hits
  • 2000: 40 #1 Hits
  • 2001: RCA Country Legends
  • 2002: Ronnie Milsap Live
  • 2004: Ultimate Ronnie Milsap
  • 2004: All American Country
  • 2004: Just for a Thrill
  • 2006: My Life
  • 2007: 16 Biggest Hits
  • 2008: Playlist: The Very Best of Ronnie Milsap
  • 2009: Then Sings My Soul
  • 2009: The Essential Ronnie Milsap
  • 2011: Country Again