Bobby Brown

Listen for free or download any Bobby Brown track for just 12 cents per song!

Bobby Brown Singer

Bobby Brown started out with the band New Edition, which he founded as a youngster with some friends from his Boston neighborhood.  Brown was not satisfied with his role in New Edition, and it is said that the band’s management forced him out in 1986.  Luck for Brown, MCA records had promised Brown a deal if he ever left New Edition, and his first solo album, King of Stage, was released the same year (1986).  Although the album did not do very well, some of you may still remember the R&B hit “Girlfriend” from that release.

Brown took the following year to hone his skills and put together a hip-hop album, the result being his most successful album to date.  The album Don’t Be Cruel was released in 1988 and featured a total of 5 Billboard Top 10 hits:  “My Prerogative”, “Every Little Step”, “Don’t Be Cruel”, “Roni”, and “Rock Wit’cha”.  Some of you may even remember this hit “On Our Own”, which charted at number 2 and was from the Ghostbusters 2 soundtrack.  Brown kept producing well into the 1990’s and beyond, even getting back with New Edition from time to time.  He managed to stay in the news given his legal problems at his high-profile marriage to the late Whitney Houston.  At the time of this writing, the Bobby Brown Discography was as follows:

Listen for free or download any Bobby Brown track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1986: King of Stage
  • 1988: Don't Be Cruel
  • 1989: Dance!...Ya Know It!
  • 1992: Bobby
  • 1993: Remixes n the Key of B
  • 1993: Hits Remixed
  • 1995: Two Can Play that Game
  • 1997: Forever
  • 2006: The Definitive Collection
  • 2012: The Masterpiece
  • 2013: Icon: Bobby Brown