Robert Plant

Listen for free or download any Robert Plant track for just 12 cents per song!

Robert Plant Band

Great Britain's' Robert Plant is probably best known for his days as the lead vocalist and songwriter for the band Led Zeppelin.  Plant joined Led Zepplin in the late 1960's, and the band continued until 1980.  Led Zepplin debuted in 1969, and their first album is widely recognized as the birth of heavy metal.  It was after the death of John Bonham that Zeppelin split in 1980.  Plant almost dropped out of the music scene to take a job as a teacher, but indeed he embared on a very successful solo career in 1982.

Plant's released Pictures at Eleven (1982), The Principle of Moments (1983), Shaken 'N Stirred (1985), Now & Zen (1988), and a 1984 album with a short-lived band called The Honeydrippers (with Jimmy Page).  Songs from these albums you may remember include "Burning Down One Side", "Worse than Detroit", "Pledge Pin", "Slow Dancer", "Far Post", "Big Log", "Other Arms", "In the Mood", "Seal of Love", "Rockin' at Midnight", "Little by Little", "Sixes and Sevens", "Heaven Knows", "Ship of Fools", and "Tall Cool One".

Plant continued his success well into the early 1990's.  By the mid 1990's, Plant was collaborating with Jimmy Page again as Page and Plant until 1998.  Other bands he has formed post 90's include Priory of Brion, The Strange Sensation, and Band of Joy.  Plant even recorded with Alison Krauss in 2007.  His latest band is called Sensational Space Shifters, although there have been rumors of a Led Zepplin reunion in 2014.  The Robert Plant Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Robert Plant track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1982: Pictures at Eleven
  • 1983: The Principle of Moments
  • 1984: The Honeydrippers: Volume One With Jimmy Page and Jeff Beck
  • 1985: Shaken 'n' Stirred
  • 1988: Now and Zen
  • 1990: Manic Nirvana
  • 1993: Fate of Nations
  • 1994: No Quarter With Jimmy Page
  • 1998: Walking into Clarksdale With Jimmy Page
  • 2002: Dreamland
  • 2003: Sixty Six to Timbuktu
  • 2005: Mighty ReArranger
  • 2006: Nine Lives (Box Set)
  • 2007: Raising Sand With Alison Krauss
  • 2010: Band of Joy