Stan Bush

Listen for free or download any Stan Bush track for just 12 cents per song!

Stan Bush Band

Stan Bush was an American singer-songwriter who is probably most known for his contributions to movie soundtracks for flicks like The Transformers: The Movie (1986), Kickboxer (1988), and Bloodsport (1987).  Some of you may even remember the song "Love Don't Lie", which was later recorded by House of Lords.  We include Stan here not because he was some major name that most of you will recognize, but instead for the fact that he recorded solid, feel-good rock albums.  Stan Bush initially worked with a band called Boulder, who released an album in 1979 (self-titled).  His first album as a solo artist was a self-titled album in 1983.  His only other 80's release was an album called Stan Bush & Barrage (1987), which featured his backup band which was called Barrage.

Bush continued producing albums well into the 2010's.  If you like Bryan Adams, Rick Springfield, and the early rock albums put out by Michael Bolton, then you will like Stan Bush.  At the time of this writing, the Stan Bush Discography was as follows:

Listen for free or download any Stan Bush track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1983: Stan Bush
  • 1987: Stan Bush & Barrage
  • 1992: Every Beat of My Heart
  • 1994: Dial 818-888-8638
  • 1996: The Child Within
  • 1997: Call to Action
  • 1997: Til All Are One
  • 1998: Heaven
  • 1998: Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
  • 1999: Capture the Dream – The Best of Stan Bush
  • 2001: Language of the Heart
  • 2004: Shine
  • 2007: In This Life
  • 2010: Dream the Dream
  • 2014: The Ultimate