John Fogerty

Listen for free or download any John Fogerty track for just 12 cents per song!

John Fogerty Singer

California's John Fogerty, former Creedence Clearwater Revival frontman, began releasing solo albums in the early 70's.  Before his days in CCR, he formed a band called Tommy Fogerty and the Blue Velvets in the late 1950s, later to be called The Golliwogs after landing a 1965 record deal.  By 1967, they had changed their name to Creedence Clearwater Revival.

By the early 1970's, John had left CCR and started a solo Country project called The Blue Ridge Rangers.  In 1974, Fogerty released a couple of singles under his own name, and a second self-titled solo album in 1975.  Some of you may remember the song "Rockin' All Over the World" from this release (a song later covered by the British band Status Quo).  Due to legal wrangling with this record label and some of life's stresses, Fogerty would not release new material again until 1985.

In 1985, on the Warner Brothers label, John Fogerty released the album Centerfield.  It was this album that featured the hit song "The Old Man Down the Road".  Fogerty released Eye of the Zombie in 1986, which did not fair as well as his 1985 release, partially due to the darker nature of the material, but the title track did chart.  Again legal issues came up between his former label, and Fogerty would not release new material again until well into the 1990's.

Fogerty found some success in later years as he continued releasing new material throughout the 2000's and touring as a solo artist.  In later years, John had several songs that charted, including "Wrote a Song for Everyone", which charted at no. 3 in the USA.  There were no CCR reunions post 1980 as John refused to perform with his former band mates.  The John Fogerty Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any John Fogerty track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1973: The Blue Ridge Rangers
  • 1975: John Fogerty
  • 1976: Hoodoo
  • 1985: Centerfield
  • 1986: Eye of the Zombie
  • 1997: Blue Moon Swamp
  • 1998: Premonition
  • 2004: Deja Vu (All Over Again)
  • 2005: The Long Road Home
  • 2006: The Long Road Home - In Concert
  • 2007: The Best of the Songs of John Fogerty
  • 2007: Revival
  • 2009: The Blue Ridge Rangers Rides Again
  • 2013: Wrote a Song For Everyone