House of Lords

Listen for free or download any House of Lords track for just 12 cents per song!

House of Lords Hair Metal Band

House of Lords refers to the upper house of the British parliament.  Somehow I don't think these guys were ever in public service.  House of Lords was the brain child of veteran rocker Gregg Giuffria. Gregg had a demo record ready to release under his current band (called Giuffria), and it was Gene Simmons production company that took an interest in the album, but only if Giuffria changed the name of the band to House of Lords and hired a new vocalist.

The House of Lords debut release hit the shelves in 1988, and the band toured with Cheap Trick and the Scorpions to promote it. This album actually did pretty well, with the single "I Want to be Loved" reaching number 58 on the Hot 100. Their second release, Sahara, was heavier than the band's debut release, and featured guest appearances by Mike Tramp (White Lion), Chris Impellitteri (Impellitteri), Doug Aldrich (Lion), and Ron Keel (Keel). You may remember the songs "Can't Find My Way Home" and "Remember My Name" from that album, which both charted.

Post 1992, House of Lords continued producing, although as time went on, even Giuffria left the band.  But the singer, James Christian, has remained in the band, so the sound is still classic House of Lords.  At the time of this writing, the band was still active.  The House of Lords Discography was as follows:

Listen for free or download any House of Lords track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1988: House of Lords
  • 1990: Sahara
  • 1992: Demons Down
  • 2004: The Power and the Myth
  • 2006: World Upside Down
  • 2007: Live in the UK
  • 2008: Come to My Kingdom
  • 2008: Anthology
  • 2009: Cartesian Dreams
  • 2011: Big Money