Olivia Newton-John

Listen for free or download any Olivia Newton-John track for just 12 cents per song!

Olivia Newton-John Singer

Olivia Newton-John's was born in England and was the oldest child of a Nobel Prize winner in atomic physics.  After her family moved to Australia, Newton-John began performing on radio and television, eventually winning a talent show.  She then moved back to England, eventually landing in a group called Toomorrow.  Newton-John is on the short list of country to Billboard cross-over 80's artists.

After Toomorrow disbanded, Newton-John released her first solo album in 1971.  She was very popular in the 1970's, releasing so many hits, we haven't room to list them all here.  Some 70's Billboard highlights include "Let Me Be There", "If You Love Me (Let Me Know)", "I Honestly Love You", "Have You Never Been Mellow", "Please Mr. Please", "A Little More Love", and many more.  In 1978, Newton-John starred in the movie Grease with John Travolta, which significantly increased her popularity.  There were three songs from the soundtrack that were hits:  "Your'e the One That I Want", "Hopelessly Devoted to You", and "Summer Knights".  You may also remember the songs "Magic", "Suddenly", and "Xanadu" from the movie by the same name.

Olivia Newton-John kept the hits rolling into the early 1980's as she moved away from the country sound.  Her most successful song of the 1980's was the title track from the album  Physical (1981), which also featured another top 10 hit called "Make a Move on Me".  Although further albums were not as successful, there were some charting hits, such as the title track from the album Soul Kiss (1985) and the song "Heart Atack" from a 1983 greatest hits release.  Her last albums of the 80's were The Rumour (1988) and Warm and Tender (1989).

Olivia Newton-John continued producing post 1980's and well into the 2000's and beyond, with the majority of her success in Australia.  She was on tour well into the 2010's.  The Olivia Newton-John Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Olivia Newton-John track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1971: If Not for You
  • 1973: Let Me Be There
  • 1974: Long Live Love
  • 1974: If You Love Me, Let Me Know
  • 1974: First Impressions
  • 1974: Crystal Lady
  • 1975: Have You Never Been Mellow
  • 1975: Clearly Love
  • 1976: Come on Over
  • 1976: Don't Stop Believin'
  • 1977: Making a Good Thing Better
  • 1977: Olivia Newton-John's Greatest Hits
  • 1978: Totally Hot
  • 1981: Physical
  • 1981: Love Performance
  • 1982: Olivia's Greatest Hits Vol. 2
  • 1985: Soul Kiss
  • 1988: The Rumour
  • 1989: Warm and Tender
  • 1992: Back to Basics: The Essential Collection 1971–1992
  • 1994: Gaia
  • 1994: 48 Original Tracks
  • 1995: I Honestly Love You - Her Greatest Hits
  • 1998: The Best of Olivia Newton-John
  • 1998: Country Girl
  • 1998: Back with a Heart
  • 1999: Highlights from The Main Event
  • 1999: The Great Olivia Newton-John
  • 1999: Love Songs
  • 2000: One Woman's Live Journey
  • 2000: 'Tis the Season
  • 2001: Magic: The Very Best of Olivia Newton-John
  • 2001: The Christmas Collection
  • 2002: 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection
  • 2002: The Definitive Collection
  • 2002: (2)
  • 2003: Love Songs - A Collection
  • 2004: Indigo: Women of Song
  • 2005: Stronger Than Before
  • 2005: Gold
  • 2006: Grace and Gratitude
  • 2007: Christmas Wish
  • 2008: A Celebration in Song
  • 2008: Olivia's Live Hits
  • 2010: 40th Anniversary Collection
  • 2010: 40/40: The Best Selection
  • 2012: This Christmas