Stevie Nicks

Listen for free or download any Stevie Nicks track for just 12 cents per song!

Stevie Nicks Singer

Stephanie Lynn Nicks, aka Stevie Nicks, had both a successful career as a member of Fleetwood Mac, and as a solo artist.  Nicks grew up in a musical family, joining her first band in high school.  Her nickname, Stevie, was given to her at a young age.  It was based on her inability to pronounce her first name.

She met Lindsey Buckingham while still in high school, and a few years later, she was performing with him in a band called Fritz in San Francisco (from 1968 to 1972).  They became a couple.  After Fritz split, the two landed a record deal and they released the album Buckingham Nicks in 1973.  In the mid 70's, the duo joined Fleetwood Mac after impressing Mick Fleetwood.  Her success in Fleetwood Mac is well known.

By the late 1970's, Nicks began a solo career.  Her first release,  Bella Donna (1981), was a major success.  It featured four top 40 Billboard hits:  "Stop Draggin' My Heart Around" with Tom Petty, "Leather and Lace" with Don Henley, "Edge of Seventeen", and "After the Glitter Fades".  Her follow up release, The Wild Heart (1983), featured the songs "Stand Back", "If Anyone Fails", "Nightbird", "I Will Run to You", "Enchanted", and "Nothing Ever Changes".   Rock a Little (1985) featured the hit songs "Talk to Me" and "I Can't Wait", and her final release of the 80's, The Other Side of the Mirror (1989), featured the hit songs "Rooms on Fire" and "Long Way to Go".

As the years have rolled on, Nicks has vacillated between her solo career and her career with Fleetwood Mac, and both were active well into the 2010's.  The Steve Nicks Discography is as follows:

Listen for free or download any Stevie Nicks track for just 12 cents per song!

  • 1981: Bella Donna
  • 1983: The Wild Heart
  • 1985: Rock a Little
  • 1989: The Other Side of the Mirror
  • 1991: Timespace – The Best of Stevie Nicks
  • 1994: Street Angel
  • 1998: Enchanted (3-disc boxset)
  • 2001: Trouble in Shangri-La
  • 2007: Crystal Visions – The Very Best of Stevie Nicks
  • 2009: The Soundstage Sessions
  • 2011: In Your Dreams